Breaking News

CS Matiang’i reshuffles Security Chiefs’ at Interior Ministry

In consultation with His Excellency, Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, CGH, President and Commander in Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, CS Dr Fred Matiang’i have today made the following changes in the State Department of Interior and Citizen Services:
A. Ministry Headquarter
1. Appointed Mr. Moffat Kangi as the Principal Administrative Secretary
2. Appointed Mr. Wilson Njega as the Secretary Internal Security
B. Transfers of Regional Commissioners
1. Transferred Mr. Wilson Njega from Nairobi Region to Office of the President Head Quarters
2. Transferred Ms. Anne Ngetich from Western Region to Office of the President Head Quarters
3. Transferred Mr. James Kianda from Nyanza Region to Nairobi Region
C. Appointment of Regional Commissioners
1. Appointed Magu Mutindika as Regional Commissioner Nyanza Region
2. Appointed Esther Maina as Regional Commissioner Western Region
D. Transfer of County Commissioners as below:
1. Onesmus Kyatha from Mandera County to Mombasa County
2. Joshua Nkanatha from Kajiado County to Marsabit County
3. Evans Achoki from Marsabit County to Kajiado County
4. Michael N. Tialal from Siaya County to Garrisa County
5. Gilbert B. Kitiyo from Mombasa County to Mandera County
6. Stephen Kihara from Kisii County to Uasin Gishu County
7. Mwangi Meru from Garrisa County to Narok County
8. George Omoding from Bomet County to Kakamega County
9. Samuel Kimiti from Narok County to Bungoma County
10. Olaka Kutswa from Nandi County to Kilifi County
11. Boaz Cherutich from Nyandarua County to Migori County
12. Abdirizak Jaldesa from Uasin Gishu County to Kisii County
13. Mr. David Kipkemei from Homabay County to OOP HQ
14. Mr. Joseph Rotich from Migori County to PA/RC Nyanza
15. Abdi Hassan from Bungoma County to OOP HQ
E. Appointment of County Commissioners
1. Fredrick Ndunga as County Commissioner Machakos County
2. Paul Rotich as County Commissioner Siaya County
3. Mathias Mbogai Rioba as County Commissioner Tana River County
4. Moses K..Lilan as County Commissioner Homabay County
5. Benson David Leparmorijo as County Commissioner Nyandarua County
6. Josephine Ouko as County Commissioner Bomet County
F. Transfer and Appointment of Deputy County Commissioners
The CS has transferred to various stations across the country 98 Deputy County Commissioners and appointed 84 new Deputy County Commissioners.
These changes take effect immediately.

About Whispers from the North

Whispers from the North is an online platform that appreciates the ecological, cultural and socio-economic diversities of Northern Kenya. We also acknowledge that the lives of the communities of northern Kenya has been shaped by a number of intrinsic and extrinsic factors which have led to complex challenge that calls for a multifaceted approach.

Check Also

North Korea Slams Israel for Turning Gaza Into ‘Huge Human Slaughterhouse,’ ‘Massacring Children’

North Korea has condemned Israel for turning the Gaza Strip “into a huge human slaughterhouse …